What They Are Saying About Us

Venue Reviews and Testimonials

We hosted our annual holiday party at Resorts Casino and Hotel for the first time this year and we were blown away! Everything from the venue, to the food, to the staff was phenomenal. I would highly recommend hosting your next event at Resorts!

Sara Solecki, SHRM-CP - Six Flags Great Adventure & Safari and Hurricane Harbor (January 2017)

 

We conducted our Regional Meetings at the Resorts hotel in Atlantic City on Resorts All-Inclusive Meeting Package.” The Resort Hotel and entire staff achieved one simple benchmark:  EXCELLENCE! We were thoroughly pleased and wholeheartedly recommend!

Donna Japczynski - Check Point Software Technologies, LTD. (September 2016)

 

I can’t say enough how blown away I was with Resorts All-Inclusive Meeting Package! What a terrific idea to bundle everything and more into one price! From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIPs, with upgraded rooms, valet parking, amazing food, new high tech meeting rooms and superior customer service. Having organized several events in other Atlantic City locations, Resorts, by far, exceeds all expectations. The pricing for the all-inclusive package is amazing and beats out any competition. My team has already requested to go back to Resorts for our next meeting!

Denise Lewis, Sr. Administrative Associate – Liberty Mutual Insurance (January 2016)

 

Our organization has held our convention at Resorts Hotel and Casino for the past two (2) years and could not be happier. The food was great as was the wait staff! We are looking forward to returning to Resorts for our conventions in the future.

Walter P. Krichling Jr, 2nd Vice President, NJ Retired Educators Assn. (November 2015)

 

On NJ Builders selecting Resorts as their Headquarters Hotel for the third consecutive year: “After viewing all of the renovations and upgrades Resorts made, we were confident in our determination this venue would impress our attendees for a third straight year.

Diane Nicolo-Pocino, Vice President of Events and Programs, NJ Builders (October 2015)

 

You are all so accommodating… your patience and hospitality were amazing. The waiters, waitresses and bartenders were polite and so efficient. We appreciate everything you did for us.

Sandi Niemiec, New Jersey Association of Housing Redevelopment Authorities (September 2015)

 

I’d like to extend my sincerest THANKS for what around the ‘office and warehouse’ has been labeled the best Quarter Century Club party ever. The positive compliments about everything continue to roll in. The rooms in the new tower, the cocktail hour, the buffet spread… It really was one of the best  events and it flowed smoothly from start to finish.

Dave Bigos, McMasters Supply Co (May 2015)

 

We look for a hotel that will not need us to review or sign off on every little detail during these three days. I strongly commend the Resorts’ staff for allowing us this time to focus on our training and educational goals without any interruptions. Our attendees love Resorts.

Louis A. Riccio, Conference Chairman NJNAHRO (April 2015)

 

We just finished another very successful Annual Convention at the New Resorts and are planning to return next year and even maybe the year following that one.

Ken Carlisle, Director of Conventions, Air Traffic Control Association

 

The way Resorts Sales and Convention Services staff handled some very difficult arrangements for our annual convention in June was the determining reason I wanted to return next year. They are truly professionals. Also, our members voted overwhelmingly to return to Atlantic City and Resorts.

Joe Shorter, Convention Chairman, NJ Disabled Veterans Association

 

Everyone with Campbell’s loved their sleeping rooms, the meeting space, the day food functions, the service as well as the evening dinner venues. They couldn’t say enough great things about Resorts.

Nancy Legacki, Sr. Meeting Planner, CWT Campbell Soup

 

From site inspection to planning, then through execution and billing Resorts and their entire staff exceeded all expectations. Their culinary team is one of the most creative we have ever experienced. Everyone raved about the food and service. The total commitment to exceptional service from management to line staff was second to none. Thank you Resorts for a most successful conference for our 500 Service and Parts Managers.

Ray Coppola, Field Operations Manager, Chrysler Group LLC

 

I like bringing our troops to Resorts for our conclave for several reasons. The rooms in the Rendezvous Tower are the biggest and nicest we’ve seen. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the Catering and service staff make my job a snap. They anticipate everything. Thanks Resorts.

Master Sgt. Greg Snyder, US Army Reserve

 

I just want to thank you for all you did to help make me a “hero” to my client. They loved their accommodations (Rendezvous Tower) and couldn’t say enough about how friendly and helpful were all your staff. Thanks for all the great food & beverage suggestions and the impeccable execution of all our meetings and functions. I will certainly be back to Resorts with many more clients.

Susan Elise McGonigle (Owner) Corporate Event Consultant

Thanks for a great experience at Resorts this past week. My team had a wonderful time. Everyone was really impressed with the entire event and Resorts new Conference Center. I must admit…I was a little nervous about the food (being included with the room rate)…boy was I wrong. The food was amazing. I really appreciate going the extra mile to make sure our sales meeting was first class. I poled the team and asked if they wanted to go back to Resorts in the future….unanimous “YES”!

Jarrett Cummings, Regional VP, Sales - inContact (September 2016)

 

Everyone had a great time! Many people told me it was one of their favorite Christmas parties that AbateTech has ever had. The food was excellent! I would definitely recommend Resorts to other businesses for their parties!

Cheryl and Bill White, AbateTech Inc. (December 2015)

 

Everything was great and lovely. Everyone thought their rooms and the new conference center was very nice and spacious.”

Angela Lee, Marketing Assistant, Prager Metis CPAs LLC (November 2015)

 

I wanted to thank you again for all your support with the V&V Summit.  You made our event very successful!  Everyone loves the Ocean Ballroom… Please thank all the workers who assisted with set-up, lighting, stage, etc…  We couldn’t have done it without their hard work!

Carleen A. Genna, FAA Technical Center, NextGen Organization
(October 2015)

 

Thanks again for providing EMSDC and our guests with a great conference experience.  They enjoyed the venue and loved the new conference space.

Christine Robertson, Director, Public Relations & Events Eastern MSDCl (September 2015)

 

I just wanted to let you know what a pleasure it was meeting at Resorts this year. I received a lot of positive feedback from my colleagues and our attendees. We received great customer service. I anticipate that working with your team again next year will provide continued success.

Jodi S. Markizon, CMP Radiology CME Program Manager, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital (May 2015)

 

I’d like to extend my sincerest THANKS for what around the ‘office and warehouse’ has been labeled the best Quarter Century Club party ever. The positive compliments about everything continue to roll in. The rooms in the new tower, the cocktail hour, the buffet spread… It really was one of the best  events and it flowed smoothly from start to finish.

Dave Bigos, McMasters Supply Co (May 2015)

 

The entire Resorts experience for the StandOUT LGBT Expo was amazing. Our guests were pleased with the friendliness of the hotel staff and the spacious comfortable accommodations….We will be going back to Resorts next year and for a long time to come.

Ben Fox, Show Producer, Standout LGBT Expo

 

We recently had our 40th high school reunion at Resorts Casino Hotel. The Horizon Room was beautiful, the food was exceptional, and the hotel rooms were gorgeous. Everyone involved were fantastic. I got nothing but praises for choosing Resorts.

Deb Manfre, Chair, Gateway High School Reunion

 

EP Henry is pleased to return to the Resorts Casino Hotel with our room blocks and special event functions for 2015! The Resorts team far exceeded our expectations. From a hotel perspective the rooms were top notch. From a customer service perspective, the Resorts team “gets it”. Your team understands the importance of customer service and did not hesitate to deliver.

Sally O’Shea, Event Planner, EP Henry Corporation

 

We held our Family Reunion at Resorts Atlantic City in August 2014. What an incredible time everyone had! I’m still getting positive feedback about the luxurious rooms, the fun everyone had at the casino, the boardwalk, and even shopping at the outlets! I’m already considering coming back for another organization’s event. If you’re planning an event in Atlantic City, Plan it at Resorts!

Linda Hackley, Chair, Strong Family Reunion

 

The Board of Directors of the New Jersey American Association of University Women (AAUWNJ) thanks the Resorts Casino Hotel Staff for the superior service we received during our October Conference. The hotel staff‘s invaluable help, as engaging and creative event advisors, made it possible for us to design an occasion that our branch members will remember enthusiastically for a long time.

Sally Goodson, Chair/Past President, American Association of University Women